Mesmerized!

Welcome back to another one of my blogs! There have always been times when you go somewhere and you see a breathtaking view. Typically, what I do is take a picture, which is another one of my hobbies. I feel like photography and nature go hand in hand. Furthermore, I only like to take photos of nature. I hate taking portrait pictures! Anyways, without further ado,  let’s talk about the times I have been mesmerized by the beauty of nature. 

Different Seasons

The pictures below were taken by me, both at different seasons. The top photo was taken during the fall season in October. And the bottom one, pretty evident, was taken in the winter in January. What I find truly fascinating is that the same place, same trees look so different in two different seasons. Each has a beauty of its own. The season’s warmth can be felt in the top picture; on the other hand, the cold is also pretty apparent at the bottom. The same place can look so different just after a couple of months. I was also twenty-five minutes late to class because of the second picture. So Professor Safran, if you are reading this, now you know why. 

Images by Reeham Anwar

Sky

I am a big fan of the sky. I have taken thousands of pictures of the sky. Something about it that really fascinates me. The vastness and the blue color have the ability to bring peace to a person’s heart. This picture is one of my best, and I have waited hours in the middle of a thunderstorm just to take this. I feel like the image portrays two versions of the sky at the same time. The lightning completely lighted up one part. Even though it was after sundown, the first part of the picture looks otherwise. On the other hand, the second part showcases a violent thunderstorm during nighttime. I find it quite amusing how this picture holds both ideas together.

Image by Reeham Anwar

Excuse the quality. My phone wasn’t the best at that time!

Birds

I have another fascination with birds flocking and flying together in the sky. I stood in the middle of a sidewalk for 45 minutes with my phone pointed towards the sky just to get the perfect shot. Although it’s far from perfect, I feel it portrays the idea. I find the birds’ flying quite majestic, and it’s a beautiful sight to see. The birds flying so high up in the sky depicts freedom; I know it sounds cliche, but this is one of those things. No matter how cliche it sounds, it’ll never stop being true.

The pictures I have taken throughout the years showcase my passion for photography and nature. Nature motivates me to pursue this hobby, and I find myself lucky to have two hobbies that complement each other so much. I would like to hone my photography skills more in the future, witness more beauties of nature, and use it as fuel.

5 responses to “Mesmerized!”

  1. Hi, Reeham! Your passion for nature and photography was really refreshing to read about. Rarely do I ever hear anyone so passionately talk about the sky or about anything beautiful in nature. It seems as though the world is moving really fast and nobody stops to look around and take a pic of the beauty around us. That picture with the lightning is so epic! Keep inspiring others with your love for nature and amazing photography skills!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can honestly see how much you enjoy photography through this post – the pictures you included were really nice, and it was cool to see a variety of different seasons through your pics. I really liked the picture when you caught the lightning strike, and the picture of the snow makes me feel nice and relaxed. In college, it’s really easy to bury yourself and work and get distracted with so many other things, but being able to just stop, take photos, and take in nature like this is something that I think we all should do every once in a while.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reeham, I am so impressed by your passion for nature and photography! Your pictures are truly breathtaking, and I love how you’ve captured the beauty of different seasons, the sky, and birds in flight. The contrast between the warm colors of the fall and the cool tones of winter in your first two photos is stunning. I can see why you were late to class – I would have been mesmerized too! Keep up the great work, and I look forward to seeing more of your photography in the future!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am truly impressed by your lightning photo! Your passion for nature and appreciation for it is something that many people do not have. It too amazes me that within a couple of months the same location can look so different, it blows my mind. After reading this post you’ve inspired me to just take a moment to appreciate the snow outside of my window today. I think we all need to appreciate nature more and your photos capture it in its raw form.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Super pretty photos! Nature has a lot of beauty to offer that we tend to ignore in the hustle and bustle of urban life. It’s pretty cool how passionate you are about your interests. I took a few photos and videos myself of the snow that we had last night, and it’s absolutely enchanting! (I sent it to all my family members lol)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started